We aim to make sport safer

Hampden Sports Clinic feels passionate about making sport safer at all levels.  The Clinic administers and delivers the National Sports First Aid course which teaches pitch-side first aid skills to all those involved in sport including coaches, parents, referees and athletes. No prior first aid knowledge is required.

The course is endorsed by the Scottish Football Association with many other governing bodies such as Scottish Rugby and sportscotland Institute of Sport fully supporting the course.

Please email nsfa@hampdensportsclinic.com to book or call Kirsty on 0141 616 6164

The course is run over 1 day, with some pre-course reading. It has both a theoretical and practical component which is designed to improve competence and confidence in dealing with first aid situations. You will learn basic life support skills as well as how to deal with sports injuries and medical conditions.  The Course uses hands-on practical scenarios for teaching injury assessment and management so be prepared to get down on the floor when taking part!

The price for the course is £100 which includes all reading materials. Your Certificate, valid for 3 years, is awarded on successful completion. A discounted rate of £75 is available to full time students and to club members affiliated to the Scottish FA.

As a parent or coach supporting your child or team on a Saturday, knowledge gained from this course could literally change a life.

Confirmed 2017/18 Courses take place at Hampden Park, Glasgow (unless otherwise stated)

Sunday 8th April 2018

Saturday 5th May 2018

Saturday 16th June 2018

Sunday 17th June 2018 – Linlithgow

Saturday 7th July 2018

Saturday 21st July 2018 – Dundee

Sunday 12th August 2018

Saturday 8th September 2018

Sunday 7th October 2018

Saturday 3rd November 2018

Sunday 25th November 2018

Please call Kirsty McDonald on 0141-616 6164 to check availability or email nsfa@hampdensportsclinic.com

SIGN UP NOW

Call us on

0141 616 6164

Enquire Online:

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Subject

Your Message

Sports First Aid downloads

NSFA Reg Form 2017